Health Sciences

5 Minute ClinicalConsult is a fully integrated online resource to help guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support, used to obtain the most likely diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases.

NOTE: After signing in via this link, users may create a personal login to access content anywhere, but they must re-verify the personal account every 90 days. UpToDate is a comprehensive, evidence-based clinical information on the topics of Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine, and Pediatrics.

DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. DynaMed editors monitor the content of over 500 medical journals on a daily basis. Each article is evaluated for clinical relevance and scientific validity. The new evidence is then integrated with existing content, and overall conclusions are changed as appropriate, representing a synthesis of the best available evidence.

ClinicalKey is a database designed for medical professionals. It provides full-text articles from Elsevier’s collection, as well as access to images, videos, and books.

AccessMedicine is a resource that features medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.

This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.

Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.

Health Business FullTEXT provides full text coverage for nearly 130 administrative journals covering the business of health care administration.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides full text from almost 520 scholarly journals covering a variety of medical topics.

Full-text database providing access to top-tier biomedical and health journals.

Article citations, often with abstracts, from more than 4,000 national and international periodicals, books and dissertations in medicine, nursing, dentistry, and related topics; online equivalent to Index Medicus.

Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content on scientific, technical, and medical research.

Scopus combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

Visible Body is a group of online programs covering anatomy and physiology through interactive 3D models, animations, images, and quizzes.
After clicking the access URL, click the "Don't have Account? Sign Up" link to register for a personal user account. After signing up for a personal account, login to Visual Body with credentials you set up during the registration.