Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

COVID-19 Resources

Loading...
The following resources have been made available by publishers to support education during the COVID-19 crisis. They will be available through May 31st, unless otherwise noted.
COVID-19
A collection of more than 200,000 eBooks
COVID-19
Multidisciplinary database available during the COVID-19 crisis
COVID-19
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including 5 new, groundbreaking videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life.
COVID-19
Paywall fully removed through April 30, 2020. Use the browse and search links for best results.
COVID-19
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
COVID-19
Over 9000 Bloomsbury eBook titles available
COVID-19
Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.
COVID-19
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
COVID-19
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
COVID-19
COVID-19
Cambridge Core is offering extended access to reference materials on Cambridge Core: Cambridge Companions Online, Cambridge Histories Online, Elements and all of the textbooks during the COVID-19 crisis.
Students will need to create an account and renew trial every 14 days. Click the Star Icon for access information. or US colleges experiencing unplanned, mid-semester impacts due to COVID-19, Cengage is offering students free access to all of their digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through Cengage Unlimited, for the remainder of this semester.
COVID-19
College: Gale In Context offers interdisciplinary content for undergraduate students that reinforces skill development in problem-solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
  • Accessible as an ebook
COVID-19
ProQuest Ebook Central customers impacted by COVID-19 get unlimited access to all owned titles from these publishers through mid-June. This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user models – have automatically converted to unlimited access for that period,
COVID-19
Gale Interactive: Chemistry engages students and aids comprehension by pairing reference material with manipulatable 3D models.
COVID-19
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy is a learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
COVID-19
COVID-19
Through June 15, the Science Education video content on JoVE is free to Butler users; no additional login required on the JoVE site, just sign in via EZproxy like with most Butler library databases
COVID-19
JSTOR participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.
Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
COVID-19
Delivers trusted health science education and clinical content directly to students, faculty, and staff through a single online portal—providing interactive online access to essential texts, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for the specialty.
COVID-19
More than 2,700 eBook from MIT Press made available for free during the COVID-19 crisis.
COVID-19
The Internet Archive has relaxed usage restrictions for 1.4 million ebook titles during the crisis
COVID-19
For the duration of this crisis, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository
  • Requires Butler credentials for log-in
COVID-19
See https://about.muse.jhu.edu/resources/freeresourcescovid19/ for a list of scholarly presses offering free access to all their journals or ebooks on Project MUSE through June. Butler normally has full ejournal but not ebook access to MUSE.
COVID-19
A number of publishers have partnered with RedShelf to make some of their textbooks freely available. Students must create a free account to access the textbook content.
COVID-19
Royal Society Publishing has decided to remove paywalls from all of their journals during the COVID-19 crisis
COVID-19
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
COVID-19
To support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, titles in this collection are free-to-read until April 30, 2020. Please note that titles are not downloadable by Butler patrons, with the exception of some titles that are open access
COVID-19
VitalSource has partnered with a number of publishers to make some textbooks available. Students will need to create a free account to access content
COVID-19
Research on COVID-19 distributed by the World Health Organization
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter