Our marketing database Simmons Insights has gone through an interface upgrade so it visually looks different! (Content is the same.) For a quick tour on how to navigate this new look, do the following:
Also, check out these step-by-step print instructions that I created:
How to cite a Simmons Insights data report:
MRI Simmons Insights. (2017, Spring). Energy Snack Consumption and Recycling Behaviors based on Age Demographic [Data file]. Retrieved from Simmons Insights database.
(image created with Keep Calm O-Matic tool
Welcome to the Strat Comm LibGuide. Navigate the tabs at the top of this page and within the page boxes to discover the wealth of research content related to marketing, advertising, and public relations. If you have questions: phone, email, chat, or drop by my office (see the box to the right).
Key databases & directories that Butler CCOM professors point students to regarding Strat Comm research.
Citing a Mintel Report:
Kelter, D. (2017). Seasonal Dining Trends—US - January 2017—Market Research Report. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
Tips for company or industry research:
NAICS Code Lookup - When reseraching a company or industry, it is helpful to know its NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) code which identifies the products or services that the company/industry provides. Many of the databases listed below can then be searched by NAICS codes.
Key Company/Industry Databases
Sources for retrieving statistics:
The next set of resources compiles statistics into survey reports.
The below subscription databases are available to Butler students, faculty, and staff.
Explore these LibGuide pages at Rutgers University and USC to identify organizations that monitor and rank companies for their coporate social responsibility commitment. The pages include links to CSR centers, institutes, associations, and CSR ranking sites.
GREAT SITE for STR228 CSR Campaign Project!