Skip to main content

Business: Business Database Help

Welcome to our business LibGuide! This guide will direct you to research resources for a variety of business-related topics.

Find the Business Database You Need

Need specific business information, but not sure where to start?  Use the table below to find the best business database for your information need. 

Look for your topic in the first column and then click on the blue icon in the corresponding row to go directly to a database.  *Boxes highlighted in yellow are the Librarian's top picks.

Business Databases - By Information Need

Highlighted link = top choice ABI/Inform Complete AtoZ Databases BizMiner Business Insights:  Global Business Source Complete First Research IBISWorld LexisNexis Mergent Intellect Mergent Online Mintel Reports Morningstar Passport Privco Simmons OneView Small Business Resource Center Statista Wall Street Journal
Business Plans                                
Case Studies                            
Companies (International)                
Companies (private)                    
Companies (public)            
Competitor Lists                        
Consumers & Demographics                          
Country Reports                        
Executives                            
Highlighted link = top choice ABI/Inform Complete AtoZ Databases BizMiner Business Insights:  Global Business Source Complete First Research IBISWorld LexisNexis Mergent Intellect Mergent Online Mintel Reports Morningstar Passport Privco Simmons OneView Small Business Resource Center Statista Wall Street Journal
Financial Statements/Ratios                        
Industry Reports                    
International Business                  
Investment Analysis                            
Legal Research                                  
Local & Regional Business                    
Marketing/Market Research    

             
Newspaper/Magazine Articles                          
Peer-reviewed /Scholarly Articles                              
Small Business & Entrepreneurship                        
SWOT Analyses                          
Statistics                            
Trade Data/Publications                          

Business Databases - By Subject/Major

Highlighted link = top choice ABI/Inform Complete BizMiner Business Insights:  Global Business Source Complete Checkpoint DataCenter IBISWorld Mergent Intellect Mergent Online Mintel Reports Morningstar Nexis Uni Passport

Simmons OneView

Small Business Resource Center Statista Wall Street Journal
Accounting & Tax                      
Advertising              
Economics                
Entrepreneurship & Small Business                  
Finance                        
Information Systems                            
International Business                  
Legal                            
Management & Organizational Behavior                    
Marketing              
Risk Management & Insurance                

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter