Skip to main content

Art+Design: Reference Resources

Resources for Applied Art, Art History, and Visual Culture students.

"Serpents IV (detail)" by Gustav Klimt

  

References

Arts & Humanities Through the Eras
REF NX 440 .A787 2005 v. 1-5

Book of Art
REF N 31 .B6 1994 v.1-

Dictionary of Art (Grove)
REF N 31 D5 1996

Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art / J. Hall.
REF N 7560 .H34 2008

Encyclopedia of Native American Artists / D. Everett & E. Zorn.
REF N 5310.5 .A64 E94 2008

Encyclopedia of Visual Art
REF N 31 .E53 1983

Encyclopedia of World Art
REF N 31 .E4833

The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture / G. Campbell, ed.
REF N 5610 .G76 2007 v. 1-2

The Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts / G. Campbell, ed.
REF NK 28 .G76 2006 v. 1-2

Praeger Encylopedia of Art
REF N 31 .P68

The Prestel Dictionary of Art and Artists in the 20th Century.
REF N 33 .P74 2000

The Visual Dictionary of Photography / David Prakel.
REF TR 9 .P73 2010

ARTWORDS:  A Glossary of Contemporary Art Theory
REF N 71 .P32 1997

Feminist Art Criticism
REF N 72 .F45 L36 1993

Modern Arts Criticism
REF N 40 .M63

Art Now: The Directory to 136 International Contemporary Artists / Uta Grosenick, ed.
REF N 6490.4 .A37 2005

Biographical Dictionary of Artists
REF N 40 .B53 1995

Contemporary Artists
REF N 6490 .C6567

Dictionary of Artists / E. Benezit
REF N 40 .D5213 2006 v.1-14

Dictionary of Women Artists
REF N 8354 .D53 1997 v.1-

Encyclopedia of African American Artists: Artists of the American Mosaic / Dele Jegede.
REF N 6538 .N5 J44 2009

Index to Artistic Biography / P. Havlice
REF N 40 .H38

St. James Guide to Black Artists
REF N 40 .S78 1997

Art Index (Nov 1983+)
ANNEX REF INDEX N 1 .A78 (Yr.)

Loading

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter