Skip to main content

Google for Business Information: Google News

Tips, tricks and strategies for using Google to find business information on the web.

Business News Feed via Google

Feed Google News directly to a news aggregator like Google Reader. Doing so allows you to easily monitor current news stories, by section. Just look for the orange RSS icon to get started.

Loading

Current Google News

Google News aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests. Google News has many features including news for your mobile phone, an alert service and RSS feeds. To learn more about these features see this link

Google News Archive

Google News archive search provides an easy way to search historical news archives. Users can search for business news over time and see how a topic has been described over time. Users can also see a historical overview of the results by browsing an automatically generated timeline.

Google News Archive searches across a large collection of historical archives -- including major newspapers, magazines, news archives and legal archives. In addition to crawling news content online, Google has also worked with newspapers to digitize materials via the News Archive Partner Program.

Search the archive at this link.

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter