Skip to main content

Sports Media: Sports Marketing

Welcome

sports balls

 Sports icon.png by Pepetps  Wikimedia Commons Public Domain image.

Welcome to the Sports Media LibGuide. Navigate the tabs at the top of this page and within the page boxes to discover research content related to sports promotion & business; sports journalism; and sports, media, & culture.  Questions? Phone, email, chat, or drop by my office (see the box to the right).

- Sally Neal (Librarian Liaison to the College of Communication)

Market Analysis

SBRnet logo image

Sports Business Daily logo

SportsBusiness Daily provides current sports news.  Access to the full content at this site requires a subscription.

Analyze consumer markets, industries, and media consumption with these key databases.

Advertising Markets

Tips for company or industry research:

NAICS Code Lookup - When reseraching a company or industry, it is helpful to know its NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) code which identifies the products or services that the company/industry provides.  Many of the databases listed below can then be searched by NAICS codes.

To learn more about what the databases below cover, consult the Business Database Coverage Chart.  Consult the Butler Libraries Business Databases page for additional business resources.


Key Company/Industry Databases

Loading

Your Librarian

Sally Neal's picture
Sally Neal
Contact:
Butler University
109B Irwin Library
317-940-9949
sneal@butler.edu

Neal Evaluation

Want to Reuse this Content?

Creative Commons Attribution License

You are welcome to reuse the content of this Guide as long as you attribute Butler University Libraries.

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter