Note: if you are trying to track down articles, you can start with WorldCat Discovery. However, since not all journals index down to the article level, we recommend using Journals A-Z (below) to double-check coverage.
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Not finding what you're looking for? Here are some strategies to help:
Ask a librarian! Amanda's contact info is listed on the Home page of this LibGuide.
Look through our Database by Subject page and see if there are other databases that more closely align with your research.
Try a big, broad database search (WorldCat Discovery or Google Scholar are recommended).
If you still aren't finding quality results:
Is your topic too new to have scholarly sources published about it?
What are your search terms? Can you try something else? Can you be more broad? For example, instead of Indianapolis, use Indiana or Midwest.
Again - ASK a librarian! We are experts in this stuff.