Skip to main content

CME106 Survey of Digital Media (Rogers): Databases & Websites

Which Database Should I Use?

Review the Business Databases - By Information Need page to determine which database best meets your research need.

Which Database do I use chart

Databases & Websites for your Audience Analysis Research

"Free" Internet vs. Research Databases  

Use IBISWorld and First Research to find helpful industry overviews.  Be sure to explore the information under the various headings of these overviews for trends, market size, products, and much more.

  • Mintel is a great resource for consumer information.  Be sure to review the Databooks.  
  • Statista will help you find reports, statistics, and infographics.  Includes special reports on Digital Media. 
  • RKMA eBooks are market research reports on multiple topics, including Consumer Behavior and Consumer Marketing.
  • Business Source Complete is a helpful databases for finding trade publication articles.  To learn how to find trade publications, try the tutorial linked on this LibGuide. 
  • Passport is a database for international business research.  It is a great resource for all kinds of information on industries, products, brands, consumers, and more.   See the tutorials for help using Passport. 
  • If your company is involved in the sporting goods market, see the Sports Market Analytics database.

These are websites that will lead you to free information on U.S. consumers.

Loading ...

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter