This library research guide supports program areas that are a part of Butler University's College of Communication.
Current articles from this academic, scholarly journal!
||Interpersonal Communication (includes communication ethics)
Communication Moral and Ethical Aspects
Interpersonal Communication Moral and Ethical Aspects
Mass Media Moral and Ethical Aspects
Communication in Organizations Moral and Ethical Aspects
Communication in Politics Moral and Ethical Aspects
Encyclopedia of Ethics
Reference Room BJ63 .E45 2001
Encyclopdia of International Media
Reference Room P87.5 .E532 2003
Ethical issues in interpersonal communication: friends, intimates, sexuality, marriage, and family
Call Number: Butler Irwin Library HM1166 .E75 2001
Political communication ethics :an oxymoron?
Call Number: Butler Irwin Library JA85 .P645 2000
Listed below are databases
that index scholarly, research-based journal articles in Communication
Studies and related Communication Studies subject areas including Communication Ethics.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
This EBSCO database combines two previous resources related to communication and mass media (CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index). The database provides full text for over 200 journals and contains citation coverage for more.
- Philosopher's Index (CSA)
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and over 480 journals of philosophy and related fields from 1940 to the present.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Provides citations and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers covering the humanities, social sciences, business, education, and the natural and applied sciences, including more than 3,500 full-text, peer-reviewed journals.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Contains peer-reviewed, business related journals articles as well as articles in business trade publications. Use this database to find articles on organizational communication.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles.
- LexisNexis Academic
This LEXIS-NEXIS product provides access to the full text of hundreds of major business and legal journals, magazines, and U.S. and international newspapers.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Provides full-text periodicals, newspapers, journals, pamphlets, primary source documents, statistics, images, web sites, and other student research tools analyzing social issues.
- CQ Researcher
Each CQ Researcher report offers in-depth coverage of political and social issues. Reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy appear routinely.