Locating the Plots/Stories of Ballets
Balanchine's New Complete Stories of the Great Ballets / George Balanchine.
REF GV 1790 .A1 B34 1968.
Ballet Plot Index: A Guide to Locating Plots and Descriptions of Ballets and Associated Material / W.E. Studwell and D.A. Hamilton.
REF GV 1790 .A1 S77 1987.
Complete Book of Ballets: A Guide to the Principal Ballets of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries / Cyril W. Beaumont.
REF GV 1790 .A1 B4 1938.
The Simon and Schuster Book of the Ballet: A Complete Reference Guide - 1581 to the Present.
REF GV 1787 .B275313 1980.
"The Spanish Dancer" by Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec
Dance Criticism
The New York Times Dance Reviews, 2000.
REF GV 1599 .C78 2000
REF GV 1599 .C78 2000
Print Indexes
ANNEX REF INDEX ML 118 .G8 1957-1967
ANNEX REF INDEX AI 3 .H85 1974-present
ANNEX REF INDEX GV 1580 .I53 1990-2001
ANNEX REF INDEX AI 3 .R41 1900-present
ANNEX REF INDEX ML 1 .R15 1967 -present (also available online)
Catalogs
REF GV 1594 .D364 1980
REF GV 1594 .D366 1992
REF GV 1595 .D365 1991
REF GV 1595 .D367 1998
General Reference
REF GV 1601 .R63 1990
REF GV 17843 .I6 (1977)
Encyclopedias
REF GV 1585 .D3 1967
REF GV 1585 .E53 1977
REF GV 1779 .B55 1997
REF GV 1585 .I586 1998. v.1-6
Dictionaries
REF GV 1585 .K57 1939
REF GV 1585 .C82
REF GV 1785 .A1 C58 1982
REF GV 1585 .K64 1982
REF GV 1585 .P74 1995
REF GV 1585 .W5 1961
REF GV 1585 .K45 1953
REF GV 1587 .K5713 1979 v.1-2
REF GV 1787 .D513
REF GV 1585 .R136
REF GV 1587 .M55 1976
REF GV 1585 .I57 1993 v.1-2.
REF GV 1585 .I58 1998
REF GV 1585 .M37 1987
REF GV 1673 .M35 1990
REF GV 1585 .L65 1997
REF GV 1585 .C78 2000.
REF GV 1794 .K66 1997
REF GV 1787 .G68 1982
VIDEO GV 1585 .V52 v.1-4
"Marcelle Lender Dancing the Bolero in 'Chilpéric'" by Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec
Bibliographies
- A Bibliography of Dancing / comp. by C.W. Beaumont.
REF GV 1593 .B3 1963 - Black Dance: An Annotated Bibliography / A.J. Adamczyk.
REF GV 1595 .A33 1989 - Choreography by George Balanchine: A catalogue of Works.
REF GV 1790 .A1 B32 1983 - DANCE: An Annotated Bibliography, 1965-1982 / F.R. Forbes, jr.
REF GV 1594 .F67 1986 - Dance in the Musical Theatre: Jerome Robbins and His Peers, 1934-1965: A Guide / C.L. Schlundt.
REF GV 1781 .S35 1989 - Dancers and Choreographers: A Selected Bibliography / L. Getz.
REF GV 1785 .A1 G48 1995 - G.K. Hall Bibliographic Guide to Dance / New York Public Library Dance Division.
REF GV 1594 .b535 2003 v. 1-2 - La Danse Noble: An Inventory of Dances and Sources / M.E. Little, C.G. Marsh.
REF GV 1649 .L58 1992 - French Court Dance and Dance Music: A Guide to Primary Source Writings, 1643-1789 / J.L. Schwartz and C.L. Schlundt.
REF GV 1649 .S3 1987 - Laban Notation Scores: An International Bibliography / M.J. Warner.
REF GV 1587 .W37 1984 v.1-2 - Research in Dance I. Supplement to Dance Research, 1901-1963.
REF GV 1593 .R47 1968 v.1 - Research in Dance: A Guide to Resources / M.S. Bopp.
REF GV 1594 .B67 [1993] - Resources in Sacred Dance: Annotated Bibliography from Christian and Jewish Traditions.
REF GV 1783.5 .R47 1991
Subject Guide |
Sheri StormesOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Irwin Library, Room 119B
Phone: 317 940-9218
Fax: 317 940-9711
Send Email
Subjects:
art history, dance, media arts, music, theatre
![]() |
Contact Info:
Irwin Library, Room 119B
Phone: 317 940-9218
Fax: 317 940-9711
Send Email
Subjects:
art history, dance, media arts, music, theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait