Skip to main content

Indiana History: Home

Resources for studying Indiana History

Welcome

Welcome to the Indiana History LibGuide.

This Guide will be growing and developing throughout the Spring 2008 semester. Please use the tabs across the top of the page to access the type of information you need.

If you have any suggestions for additional material, please let me know through the contact info in the right sidebar. 

General Information

The Butler University Libraries use the Library of Congress classification system. Books classed in the subject area of Indiana local history will have call numbers ranging from F521 - F535, with county histories falling under F532. Keep in mind, however, that books with strong local content may be classed under other subject areas, for example literature or art.

Special Collections

Butler University Special Collections, Rare Books, and University Archives

The Special Collections contain many books and manuscript collections relating to Indiana history, including the Etheridge Knight Collection, the Will D. Howe / Irvington Athenaeum Collection, the Kin Hubbard Collection, and the papers of Emma Lou Thornbrough, among many others. Please come visit the Special Collections on the third floor of the Irwin Library for more information.

Subject Guide

Sally Childs-Helton's picture
Sally Childs-Helton
Contact:
Irwin Library, Rm 345
Special Collections, Rare Books, and University Archives
940-9265
Childs-Helton eval

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter