MK 384 Marketing Analytics (Zhang)

Set up a free account in the Business Source Complete database to save articles to access later. 

1. Click on the Sign-In link at the top right of the database screen. 
2. Complete the form using your Butler email address. 
3. When signed in, you have the option to save articles you find in your personal Folder by clicking on the "Add to Folder" icon.
4. You can access the saved articles whenever you are signed in to an EBSCO database, such as Business Source Complete. The articles will stay in the folder until you delete them. 

You can use Business Source Complete to search all three journals simultaneously. 

• Go to the Publications menu to browse for each journal title and add it to the Search box. 
• On the Search Results screen, use the Refine Results option to narrow the date range from 2019 to 2022.  
• If you see the icon for “FIND FULL TEXT,” click on the article title to first review the abstract. If you then want the complete article, click on the FIND FULL TEXT icon found to the left of the abstract. 

Other ways to refine results: 

• Review articles from one publication at a time. 
• Click on Advanced Search to add keywords. 
• Use the Subject menu to review articles on selected subject.

Options for saving article to use later:

• Save in Folder by signing in and setting up personal account. 
• Print full-text of article. 
• Email article to yourself.   
• Copy/paste the permalink to access directly in database later. 
• Choose "Cite" in the database for citing examples. Note:  Compare citing example to the correct format found in citing style guides (See Purdue OWL website for examples).