Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MS 377 Health Care and Technology (Miller)

Saving & Citing Articles

Most databases have a way for you to easily download, print, or save articles. Setting up a personal account in the database to save articles will make it easier for you to find and review them later and share with others.

In EBSCO databases:

Options for saving articles to use later:

  • Save in Folder by signing in and setting up personal account. 
  • Print full-text of article. 
  • Email article to yourself.   
  • Copy/paste the permalink to access directly in database later. 

In PubMed:

Options for saving articles to use later:

  • Email button to email articles to yourself or classmates
  • Send To button gives you multiple options: send to the clipboard, to your NCBI account's My Bibliography or Collections, or to a citation management tool like Zotero
  • Create Alert to save your search to your NCBI account
  • Print full-text article
  • Copy/paste URL or PMID for later access

 

The required citing style for your Journal Club assignment is APA (7th ed.)  See the links below for examples of how to cite journal articles using APA style.

TIP:  In EBSCO databases, you can choose the "Cite" option for examples of how to cite the article. Note:  Compare the example to the correct format found in citing style guides (See Purdue OWL website for examples).

TIP: In PubMed, you can select the "Cite" button on any abstract page to copy/paste the citation. Be sure to select APA and compare the automatically generated citation to official style guides.

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter