Research Guides (LibGuides): Esports Communication: Esports Marketing

Market Research Statistical Tools

Consumer Behaviors - What consumers buy, engage with, think, and value

Sports Market Analytics (SMA) This link opens in a new window
SMA is an online international sport marketing and business information provider focusing on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, media, and directories.
MRI-Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Via questionnaires and interviews, MRI-Simmons provides a study of American consumer behaviors regarding: media usage, products/brands used, engagement with entertainment & leisure activities, and additional questions on behaviors, activities, and values. Survey participants' demographic, lifestyle and psychographic characteristics are also included.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Choose "Sign in as guest" to access without creating an account. Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 100,000 data variables.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
RKMA eBooks This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Market Research reports contain a number of business reference handbooks These reports cover: Consumer Behavior • Consumer Marketing • Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile • Entertainment & Leisure Market Research • Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research • Retail & E-Commerce Market Research • Sports Marketing • Travel & Tourism Market Research • U.S. Cities & Communities • Business-to-Business Marketing.

Esports Charts
Esports Charts is an analytical service that provides comprehensive metrics for esports broadcasts and live streams. Much of site is subscription-driven.

Market Research Databases

Market Research Databases - provide reports and statistics on markets for: consumer goods, services, companies, and activities (work, leisure, entertainment, etc.).

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides industry research, industry risk rating reports, and business environment reports. Industry research reports provide key statistics, market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecasted performance, major industry participants, and other information.
First Research (via Mergent Intellect) This link opens in a new window
First Research provides comprehensive research reports on over 200 industries. Search by keyword, SIC, or NAICS codes to find industry studies that cover trends and opportunities, the competitive environment, financials, and executive profiles. NOTE: To get to First Research, click on the First Research link below the search bar on the Mergent Intellect home page.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers from approximately 200 countries.

Nielsen Insights
Nielsen, provides market research, insights & data about what people watch, listen to, & buy. Insight articles analyze consumer trends, behaviors and activities. These articles are provided for free on the Nielsen website platform.

Esports Communication

Sports Business Journal

Market Research Statistical Tools

Consumer Behaviors - What consumers buy, engage with, think, and value

Market Research Databases

Market Research Databases - provide reports and statistics on markets for: consumer goods, services, companies, and activities (work, leisure, entertainment, etc.).

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS