Alternative Sources for Archived Government Data

As the longest running state-by-state analysis of our nation’s health, America’s Health Rankings® provides actionable, data-driven insights to inform public policy, research and news reporting.

More than 80 percent of U.S. residents live in urban areas. But until recently, few measures have been available to assess health, the factors that shape health, and the drivers of health equity at the city level. That's where the City Health Dashboard comes in. Our goal is to provide communities and city leaders with an array of regularly updated data specific to neighborhood and/or city boundaries – such as life expectancy, park access, and children in poverty – to improve the health and well-being of everyone in the community.

The goal of the Congressional District Health Dashboard is to provide policymakers, advocates, and community members with an array of actionable and nonpartisan data at the congressional district level– such as life expectancy, diabetes rates, uninsurance, and children in poverty – to demonstrate strengths and challenges in their regions and drive positive change at the district, state and national level.

The annual data release provides a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work, and play. The snapshots provide communities a starting point to investigate where to make change.

An archive of all CDC datasets uploaded to https://data.cdc.gov/browse before January 28th, 2025. Excludes corrupt datasets and data not publicly accessible.

Collections of government data on contraception, sexual health, youth, LGBTQIA, and sexual and intimate partner violence.

The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. The EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012, 2016, and 2020.

This guide will point to resources that identify and track steps taken by the Trump administration and Congress to scale back or eliminate access to federal government information. It also provides links to groups performing data and website rescue.

A robust repository for research data, hosted by Harvard University.

Curated archive of statistics and trends relating to health care journalism.

"On the Internet Archive's main page, enter the URL of the page you want to read into the Wayback Machine search bar. When the results appear, hover over any calendar date with a blue circle and select a time from the pop-up, which indicates when a snapshot of the page was taken. Depending on the page you're searching for, you may need to navigate back into 2024."

Welch Medical Library's research guide collecting United States data sources, international data sources, and environmental health data sources.

Archived CDC websites from early January 2025, hosted in Europe.