Research Guides (LibGuides): EI 101: First-Year Business Experience Spring 2026 (all sections): Team Reports

Research Resources for Team Reports

A company's official website will be the best starting point to find information about that company's identity and performance in its related industry.

How to find a company's corporate website: You can usually find it with a simple Google search, but you want to make sure you are looking at the official site for the right company. Try a Google search that includes the word "corporate" or "headquarters" Example: Nike's corporate

Tips for searching origin, history, mission, and values on a public company's website:

Look at the bottom of the website for headings such as "Our Company" or "About Us."
Look for headings such as "Mission" or "Company."

Tip: Look for a search box or search icon on the website to navigate to specific information.

You can also search a company's site using Google. Example: corporate site:espn.com

Important sections of the corporate website often listed in menu headings across the top or bottom:

Sustainability
Press Releases/News
Product Information
Social Media Postings

Explore these databases for additional information about your company:

Explore these databases to find information about your company's current and/or desired customer base:

Statista
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Mintel Reports
Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.
IBISWorld
Provides industry research, industry risk rating reports, and business environment reports. Industry research reports provide key statistics, market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecasted performance, major industry participants, and other information.

Explore these databases to find information about your company's current and/or desired customer base:

Hoovers

NOTE: Hoover's data is also available in Mergent Intellect;
Hoover's provides information on over 24 million public and private companies. Search by company name or ticker symbol for competitor lists, company profiles, financials, IPO filings, news, and executive bios. Use multiple criteria to create company lists targeted to specific industries or geographic regions. Hoover's also provides a link to industry reports generated by First Research.
Mergent Intellect
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
IBISWorld
Provides industry research, industry risk rating reports, and business environment reports. Industry research reports provide key statistics, market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecasted performance, major industry participants, and other information.

Tips for finding the Investor's section on a public company's website:

Look at the bottom of the website for headings such as "Investors" or "Investor Relations."
Look for headings such as "Our Company" or "About Us."
In the Investor's section look for headings such as "Financials" or "Financial Information" to find SEC filings (ex: Form 10-K).

Explore these databases for more information on your company's financial standing:

EI 101: First-Year Business Experience Spring 2026 (all sections)

Research Resources for Team Reports

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS