Research Guides (LibGuides): Community Mediation: Library Resources

Mediation in Context

Mediation in Context by Marian Liebmann (Editor)
ISBN: 9780857005809

Publication Date: 2011-06-15

Reflecting the range of contexts in which mediation is now used, this book includes chapters on: history of mediation in the UK mediation with divorced and separated couples peer mediation in schools resolving neighbour disputes in rural and urban settings victim-offender mediation and conferencing resolving workplace and industrial disputes commercial mediation dealing with patients' complaints about doctors elder mediation environmental mediation and consensus building international mediation.

Core Databases

Academic Search Elite

This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.
Alternative Press Index
Indexes international and interdisciplinary journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia to help present different sides of controversial topics. Highly recommended for argumentative/persuasive research topics.
Project MUSE
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text

A comprehensive and high quality sociology research database, including full text coverage of more than 500 sociology journals dating back to 1908, and abstracts for more than 800 journals dating back to 1895. This database also includes ebooks, conference papers, and “Author Profiles” on prominent authors within the database.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.

Journals

Mediation & Dispute Resolution Journals
Browse Mediation & Dispute Resolution journals
Peace & Conflict Studies Journals
Browse Peace & Conflict Studies journals

Alternative Dispute Resolution and Peace-buliding in Africa

Alternative Dispute Resolution and Peace-Building in Africa by Ernest Uwazie
ISBN: 9781443857079

Publication Date: 2014-06-01

Together, the eleven chapters in this publication, in addition to the prologue and epilogue, suggest that a comprehensive assessment of efforts and investments in conflict resolution and peace studies in Africa since the mid-1990s is due in order to identify lessons and challenges, as well as best practices.

Community Mediation: Library Resources

Mediation in Context

Core Databases

Journals

Alternative Dispute Resolution and Peace-buliding in Africa

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS