Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indiana History

Resources for the Research and Study of Indiana History

Butler University Libraries Newspapers and Serial Publications

Selection of Indiana Newspapers Available at Butler University Libraries

List of newspaper databases available through the Butler University Library: http://libguides.butler.edu/az.php?t=32946.

This database provides access to the Indianapolis Star from 1903-2004; available to individuals with a Butler University email.

Unfortunately, the Indianapolis News—an active Indianapolis newspaper from circa 1869-1999—is not fully digitized online, as this database only covers post-1991. Access to older additions of this newspaper is available at the Indiana State Library on microfilm.

This database provides access to the Indianapolis Business Journal, a great resource for information on Indianapolis and Indiana business news since 1980. When you search for a topic, be sure to limit your search by putting “Indianapolis Business Journal” in the field for “Magazine” or “Publication.”

Indianapolis Monthly describes itself as “the city’s authoritative general interest magazine.” Covering local news, life, sports, etc., the publication provides a general overview of what’s big and happening in the city. This database provides access from post-2000.

CONTACT

Email Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 317-940-9227
Science Library: 317-940-9937
CAT: 317-940-8575

Like us on FacebookInstagramFollow us on Twitter