Research Guides (LibGuides): Race, Gender, &amp; Sexuality Studies: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the Butler University Libraries' LibGuide supporting the Race, Gender, & Sexuality Studies interdisciplinary major!

Citation Guides

Information on how to cite in a variety of styles, or how to use citation management tools, are available at our

What's Here?

This LibGuide was designed to assist with library research in the subject area of Race, Gender, & Sexuality Studies throughout the range of disciplines listed in the preceding paragraph.

Use the navigation tabs above to guide you to the following:

Scholarly journal articles
Books, E-Books, and DVDs
Selected Web Resources

Primary Source Collections

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 This link opens in a new window
Primary source archive related to LGBTQ and gender studies.
Women's Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary source archive featuring history of the 19th and 20th centuries from the female perspective. Includes Part 1: Women's Issues and Identities and Part 2: Voice and Vision.
Race Relations in America This link opens in a new window
This resource sheds light on the fascinating work of the Race Relations Department through the digitization of extensive records from the Department’s archives, now held at the Amistad Research Center in New Orleans.

Your librarian!

Sarah Ward

they/she

Email Me

Contact:

Sarah Ward Instruction Evaluation
email: srward@butler.edu

317.940.9218

Subjects: Arts & Design, Arts Administration, Dance, DEI - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Music, Race, Gender & Sexuality, Theatre

Race, Gender, & Sexuality Studies: Home

Welcome!

Citation Guides

What's Here?

Primary Source Collections

Your librarian!

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS