Research Guides (LibGuides): TH 385W: Dramatic Literature I: Where to find "stuff!"

Types of Resources

General Search Starting Place:

WordCat is a search tool that allows you to see results from our classic library catalog, online journal article content, and digital collections all in one place. It also displays items that Butler Libraries does not own, but which would be available via Interlibrary Loan. Also new is the Recommendations tab available beneath some results that gives you similar articles to the one in your result list.

Find books, articles, media, and more at Butler and beyond

Streaming Visual Resources - use these to locate recordings and videos that you can view from your home or dorm room. You'll find them under "Music" from the "Databases" link on the Butler Libraries Home Page!

Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform for a variety of educational media content.
AVON - Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
AVON: Academic Video Online is a comprehensive multidisciplinary streaming video resource.

Dramatic literature-related Commercial/Subscription Databases - use to find full-text information or citations to articles about various aspects of music (often the citiations are accompanied by brief summaries or "abstracts' that describe what the article is about.

Academic Search Elite

This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.
Drama Criticism (Literature Criticism Online)
Literature Criticism Online contains the complete full text of Contemporary Literary Criticism and Drama Criticism.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Criticism Online is designed to provide easy access - new users may simply enter an author or title and find a wealth of content, while experienced researchers may broaden or narrow their results via cross-searches on names of critics, journal titles, topics and more.
Literature Resource Center
This group of online indexes provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors, much of it full-text. The database is searchable by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes, or a combination of criteria to create more powerful searches.
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this database provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Project MUSE
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text

A comprehensive and high quality sociology research database, including full text coverage of more than 500 sociology journals dating back to 1908, and abstracts for more than 800 journals dating back to 1895. This database also includes ebooks, conference papers, and “Author Profiles” on prominent authors within the database.

Theatre-Related Journals
In addition to several print subscriptions, the Butler Libraries provide fulltext access to theatre-related journals through various subscription databases. To learn how and where to locate a particular journal title and issue, just click on theJournals A-Z link on the Butler Library Homepage and type in the title of the journal in the search box provided.

Library Information

Butler University Libraries
Irwin Library: 940-9235
Science Library: 940-9401

Web: http://www.butler.edu/library/

TH 385W: Dramatic Literature I: Where to find "stuff!"

Types of Resources

Library Information

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS