Research Guides (LibGuides): Risk Management & Insurance: Welcome

Risk Management & Insurance LibGuide

Welcome to the Research Guide on Risk Management & Insurance! The resources linked on this guide will help you find industry information from professional journals, databases, websites, eBooks, and more.

Information Resources

A.M. Best's Member Center This link opens in a new window
This link takes you to Best's Corporate Member Center for Butler University. From the Member Center site, you can get to "Best's Library Center" and "Best's Underwriting Guide and Loss Control Manuals," as well as news and Best's rankings.
BizMiner This link opens in a new window
BizMiner provides financial and market reports for thousands of U.S. industries at the state, metro, county, or zip code level. Use BizMiner to find financial benchmarks, business startup trends, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry reports including Risk Ratings reports for over 700 industries
One Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is a business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Insurance Forum
Includes online discussion forums for insurance professionals
Insurance Information Institute--Free Resources
International Risk Management Institute
Nonprofit Risk Management Center

The Library has many eBooks on insurance and risk management topics. Start with the books linked below and find more by entering keywords in the Worldcat search box.

Big Data and Analytics for Insurers by Tony Boobier
ISBN: 9781119141082
Publication Date: 2016-08-01
A Risk Professional's Survival Guide by Clifford Rossi
ISBN: 9781118953044
Publication Date: 2014-10-20
Modernizing Insurance Regulation by Viral V. Acharya; Matthew P. Richardson
ISBN: 9781118758847
Publication Date: 2014-03-25
Project Risk Management by Michael M. Bissonette
ISBN: 9781628251401
Publication Date: 2016-04-01

SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases provides access to 1,700 business cases in national and international business. A source for discovering best practices and learning from unsuccessful ventures. Written in both short vignettes to long narrative form, and written using field research and publicly available sources, business case topics include marketing, operations management, small business & entrepreneurship, international business, human resource management, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Additional Resources for Case Studies
Link to the "Case Studies" section of the LSB Library Resources LibGuide

Need help citing business sources using APA style? See the "Citing Guide for Business Majors" and/or the Sample APA References page linked below.

Citing Guide for Business Majors (APA 7th ed.)

Sample APA References Page

Risk Management & Insurance

Questions?

Risk Management & Insurance LibGuide

Information Resources

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS