Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the LibGuide on Business Presentation Resources!
This guide has been prepared for students in Professor Chamberlaine's MG360 Organizational Behavior course to provide tips and resources for your presentation assignments.
Which Database should I use?
Business Presentation Resources
Find books, articles, media, and more at Butler and beyond
Use databases to find articles and advice relevant to your presentations. Suggested keywords or phrases:
- speaking as leader
- integrative motivation
- work assessment
- organizational culture
- business presentations
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communications and Mass Media Complete combines two previous resources related to communication and mass media (CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index). It provides full text for over 200 journals and contains citation coverage for more.
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.