Purpose
The Quick Reference LibGuide was created to provide quick answers to questions about facts. Use the tabs at the top to find the type of resource you need.
Comments (0)
LC Classification
A - General Works
AE - Encyclopedias
B - Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
B - Philosophy
BF - Psychology
BJ - Ethics
BL - Religion
C - Auxiliary Sciences of History
- CC - Archaeology
- CS - Genealogy
- CT - Biography
D - History: World
- DA - Great Britain
- DC - France
- DD - Germany
- DF - Greece
- DG - Italy
- DK - Russia
- DP - Spain
- DS - Asia
- DT - Africa
E - History: America
- E151 - United States
F - History: America
- U.S. Local and State
- Canada
- Mexico
- Central America
- South America
G - Geography, Anthropology, Recreation
- G - Geography
- GR - Folklore
- GV - Sports & Recreation
- GV1580 - Dance
H - Social sciences
- HA - Statistics
- HB - Economics
- HD - Industry & Labor
- HF - Commerce
- HG - Finance
- HM - Sociology
J - Political Science
K - Law
L - Education
M - Music
- M - Music Scores
- ML - Literature of Music
- MT - Musical Instruction
N - Fine Arts
- NA - Architecture
- ND - Painting
P - Language and Literature
- P - Philology-Linguistics
- PA - Classical Languages
- PC - Romance Languages
- PD - Germanic Languages
- PE - English Language
- PN - Literature (General)
- PN 1625 - Theatre
- PN 1990 - Broadcasting & Film
- PQ - Romance Literatures
- PR - English Literature
- PS - American Literature
- PT - German Literature
- PZ - Children's Literature
Q - Science
- QA - Mathematics
- QA 75.5 - Computer Science
- QB - Astronomy
- QC - Physics
- QD - Chemistry
- QE - Geology
- QH - Biology
- QK - Botany
- QL - Zoology
- QP - Physiology
- QR - Microbiology
R - Medicine
- RC - Internal Medicine
- RJ - Pediatrics
- RS - Pharmacy
- RT - Nursing
S - Agriculture
T - Technology
- TR - Photography
U - Military Science
V - Naval Science
Z - Library Science (Bibliography)
Ask Us at BUAnswers
Selected answers (links open in new window):
- Where I can print something in color?
- Can students from other universities use our computers?
- How many times can I renew a book?
- Does the library have a fax machine I can use?
- How do I wirelessly print off of my Macbook?
- How do I connect my PC to the Butler printers on campus?
- Can Butler students check out books at the public library?
General Resources
- Acronym FinderWith more than 1,000,000 human-edited definitions, Acronym Finder is the world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.
- Credo ReferenceA digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips, offering access to over 1.7 million individual entries.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryOver 110,000 documents on many subjects
- Oxford Reference OnlineA huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- CIA World FactbookGeographic, demographic, economic, political, and historical information on every country in the world. PUBLIC DOMAIN.
- InfopleaseEncyclopedia, almanac, atlas, biographies, dictionaries, thesaurus and other free online reference tools
- Internet Public Library: ReferenceA huge collection of basic online research tools such as almanacs, dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- RefDesk"The single best source for facts"
- Vehicle Fuel Economy GuideProvided by the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Subject Guide |





Loading...
