Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AAPA COVID-19 Resource Center
PAs are a vital part of the response to the COVID-19 pandemic. You are likely working long hours and putting your own health at risk for your patients. AAPA thanks you for all you are doing to address this global health crisis. In the days and weeks to come, we will be adding new tools and resources to this page to help you continue to practice medicine safely and effectively, while keeping your own health in mind.
APhA's Pharmacists’ Guide to Coronavirus
Information and Resources for Pharmacists and the Communities They Serve
APhA's Clinical Practice Resources
APhA documents surrounding clinical care of patients, managing your pharmacy, personal protective equipment, lessons from the front line, and licensure.
ASHP's Coronavirus Resource Center
ASHP has unlocked many member resources on ASHP.org including section and topical Resource Centers (e.g., Emergency Preparedness, Geriatrics, Inpatient Care), relevant webinars and online programs (e.g., infectious diseases, flu, disaster and mass casualty preparedness, and well-being and resilience), and select AJHP articles.
Additionally, public access to AHFS Drug Information® is available for the next 60 days with the username "email@example.com" and password "covid-19."
APHA's Guide to COVID-19
American Public Health Association's guide to the coronavirus.
NIAID: Coronavirus Resources for Researchers
NIAID (National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases) provides resources to support product development at each stage of the pipeline.
NIEHS COVID-19 Worker Resources
The NIEHS Worker Training Program (WTP) has been tracking information about the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) as it pertains to protecting workers involved in emergency response and cleanup activities performed in the United States. This page contains health and safety resources for workers who may be at risk of exposure to COVID-19.
MLA: COVID-19 Resources for Medical Librarians & Other Health Information Professionals
This curated list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Resources from Disaster Lit
Disaster Lit is a guide to disaster medicine and public health emergency literature and related information produced by the National Library of Medicine.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1263 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
Cochrane COVID19 Resources and News
This page highlights content relating to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and the various related activities that Cochrane is undertaking in response.
WHO: Global research on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)
WHO is gathering the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.
COVID-19 Literature Surveillance Team
"We are an affiliated group of medical students, PhDs, and physicians keeping up with the latest research on SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19. We find the newest articles, read them, grade their level of evidence, and bring you the bottom line. Our goal is to empower you to take the best care of yourself and those in your care."
PubMed Articles on COVID-19
A preformulated search will bring up the latest research from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed Database.
COVID-19 Literature Searches from the Medical Library Association
This list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic. These search strings are provided via the good will of health information professionals, not from MLA as an organization.
JAMA Coronavirus (COVID19) Updates
The latest coronavirus research from the Journal of the American Medical Association.
New England Journal of Medicine COVID-19 Updates
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
The Lancet COVID-19 Resource Centre
To assist health workers and researchers working under challenging conditions to bring this outbreak to a close, The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All content listed on this page is free to access.
Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 Resource Page
COVID-19 (Coronavirus) resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers are available in response to the outbreak of coronavirus that began in the Chinese city of Wuhan with infections now confirmed in numerous other countries.