FYS: Food (McNulty)

Air Water Environment International

Part of Springer Nature

*May not be all trade

This online publication provides daily news and insights on a plethora of topics including food trends, ingredient developments, business strategy and food regulation issues. This outlet also includes several additional smaller publications that discuss topics like the business of baking and dairy processing.

Food Engineering Magazine is a print and online publication with a focus on food manufacturing. Food “Engineering” involves topics such as sustainable practices, automation, food manufacturing and processing. This magazine is geared towards an audience of industry professionals such as engineers, supply chain managers, quality control specialists and production managers.

A membership organization that provides news, data and other resources related to the food industry.

Food Logistics is a publication largely focused on discussing the global food supply chain. This online resource covers innovations, regulations and best practices in supply chain management. Other technical aspects of the industry such as transportation, automation and warehousing are also discussed on the outlet’s digital platform.

FoodMarket is a leading news source for agribusiness professionals covering food business news across North America. The publication reports on the latest developments in poultry, egg and meat markets. They also provide statistics and surveys on food production, processing and distributing.

This publication includes information on product development, news and trends, and other cutting-edge topics for the food and beverage manufacturing industry.

This online resource provides information related to quality and safety of food throughout the food chain.

This website provides information related to food science and technology.

List put together by industry area. *Also contains some peer-reviewed academic food, beverage, and agricultural journals.

Modern Farmer is a quarterly print and digital publication that focuses on farming and food culture. This outlet discusses topics related to food systems and agriculture and allows farmers and other food producers to discuss issues such as animal welfare, food politics and sustainability.

This publication features industry trends and other insights from store brand experts including in-depth coverage of store brand industry issues, trends, and opportunities.

Independent Grocers. A publication of Progressive Grocer that features a collection of news, articles and other information about independent grocery stores.

This publication reports on regulatory updates, food safety guidelines, best practices, and technologies for ensuring the safety and quality of food products. It features articles and case studies from industry experts, researchers, and food safety professionals. Some topics touched on include foodborne illness prevention, HACCP, sanitation and allergen management.

Refrigerated and Frozen Foods covers the latest news, trends and innovations in the industry. This online resource features articles and editorial content on a wide range of topics, including food safety, product development, packaging technology, and distribution logistics.

Seafood Source discusses localized and global news surrounding the seafood industry. It covers topics including aquaculture, environmental trends, seafood health and safety, retail and foodservice, and supply and trade among others.

Vegconomist is a business magazine for the vegan and plant-based community. It Includes a host of informational online articles on topics including fashion, beauty, food and scientific innovations surrounding plant-based and meatless products.