Indigenous Studies

African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent.

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.

Alt-Press Watch showcases unique, independent voices from a variety grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.

Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together over 2,000 hours of previously unpublished historic field recordings from around the world.

Global Issues in Context covers a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, human rights, English composition and many more.

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database that provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.

North American Indian Drama contains 244 plays by 48 playwrights representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century.

Primary source collection on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition with original manuscript and rare printed material from dozens of archives.

This HeinOnline collection brings together legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices.

This database examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale.

From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, World History in Context is a collection of reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronological research materials for the study of world history.