Research Guides (LibGuides): Chemistry: CH321 Dr. Akinbo

Citing Sources Using a Citation Manager

Keep track of all of your reference lists and bibliographies. Butler Libraries' resources work with citation management tools and allow you to import citations from sources like WorldCat Discovery and article databases.

Zotero
Zotero is an application that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, connects with your web browser to download sources, and best of all it's free.
Mendeley
Mendeley manages your reference lists and serves as an academic social network. Organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
EndNote Basic
EndNote Basic is an online tool that allows the user to collect references from a variety of sources, organize the references, and format a bibliography as the paper is written. The tool can be used with a number of citation formats.
Citation Help
Need help with formatting citations? Use this brief guide to major citation styles.

Analytical Chemistry Resources

PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
Article citations, often with abstracts, from more than 4,000 national and international periodicals, books and dissertations in medicine, nursing, dentistry, and related topics; online equivalent to Index Medicus.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Online access to Chemical Abstracts. Includes CAS Analytical Methods.

NOTE: First-time users must create an account and register at this link: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/butler.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fscifinder.cas.org%2Fregistration%2Findex.html%3FcorpKey%3DCC3C2355-86F3-5055-2D0A-3431A6629E8D
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Biological Sciences - all databases This link opens in a new window
This database includes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world

Chemistry

Citing Sources Using a Citation Manager

Analytical Chemistry Resources

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS