ED492: Special Education Law

Search Butler University Libraries and beyond for articles, books, media, and more.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC contains citations for articles from education literature and journals from 1966 to the present, and links are provided to the full text of the articles when available. By using this EBSCO version, rather than the public ERIC site, you can easily link to the full text of additional articles if the library has access to them.

ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present.

Provides citations and abstracts for over 330 journals designed for professional educators. Selected full-text to 250 journals.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

The Education Index Retrospective indexes education periodicals from 1929 through 1983.

This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.

This biographical database offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.

SAGE Video showcases relevant educational video across key social, behavioral, and health science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse learning and research needs.

Scopus combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides full text from almost 520 scholarly journals covering a variety of medical topics.

SpringerLink offers over 2,250 peer reviewed eJournals, more than 45,000 eBooks and 24,000 Protocols spanning many disciplines but focusing on Science, Technology, & Medicine. More than 7,000 eBooks, eReferences and eBook Series titles are scheduled to be added each year.

Produced by the APA, PsycTESTS is a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, with thousands of test instruments and items available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.

Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

The Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.