Biology

This database includes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world

AccessMedicine is a resource that features medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.

Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.

This database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press. It includes a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Full-text database providing access to top-tier biomedical and health journals.

The Natural Science Collection provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications about the natural sciences.

Article citations, often with abstracts, from more than 4,000 national and international periodicals, books and dissertations in medicine, nursing, dentistry, and related topics; online equivalent to Index Medicus.

The latest peer-reviewed research papers from Elsevier on climate change, biodiversity, renewable energy and other topics addressing our planet’s climate emergency.

Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.

SpringerLink offers over 2,250 peer reviewed eJournals, more than 45,000 eBooks and 24,000 Protocols spanning many disciplines but focusing on Science, Technology, & Medicine. More than 7,000 eBooks, eReferences and eBook Series titles are scheduled to be added each year.