LibGuides: Conflict, Violence and Peace Studies: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the LibGuide for Conflict, Violence and Peace Studies. Choose from the topics in the tabs across the top of this window.

The Butler University Libraries use the Library of Congress classification system. Most political science books are found in the J and K areas.

Butler University Political Science Department

General Online Resources

Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes international and interdisciplinary journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change

Amnesty International
CAIN Web Service
Conflict Archive on the Internet dealing with "the Troubles" in Northern Ireland
Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression
In Credo Reference
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Private, nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing cooperation between nations with the goals of world peace and economic advancement
Carter Center
"Waging Peace, Fighting Disease, Building Hope"
Country Reports on Terrorism
annual U.S. Dept. of State report
Crisis Group
"Working to prevent conflict worldwide"
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
In Credo Reference

Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context covers a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, human rights, English composition and many more.

Hague Justice Portal
Hague organization work on international peace, justice, and security
Human Rights Watch
leading independent organization dedicated to defending and protecting human rights
INCORE Conflict Data Service
International Conflict Research
ISN
International Relations and Security Network
The Northern Ireland Conflict, 1968 to the Present
Peace, Conflict Resolution, and International Security Resources on the Internet
more...less...
Additional Peace, Conflict Resolution, and International Security Resources are at https://internationalaffairsresources.com/peace.html
RAND Terrorism and Homeland Security
clearinghouse for terrorism research and analysis reports by RAND divisions
Recommended Conflict Resolution Web Links
Sage encyclopedia of terrorism
Stanley Center For Peace and Security
site of the nonpartisan, private foundation focusing primarily on peace and security issues
TRAC: Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium
A uniquely comprehensive resource for the study of political violence of all kinds created by the Beacham Group
United Nations Peace and Security Department
U.S. Dept. of State Human Rights Report
U.S. Institute of Peace

General Print Resources

The ABC-CLIO Companion to the American Peace Movement in the 20th Century
REF JX 1961 .U6 L83 1994

Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions
JC 491 .E63 1998

Revolutionary and Dissident Movements, an International Guide
JC 328.3 .P6 1991

Treaties and Alliances of the World
ANNEX JX 4005 .T72 1995

Subject Librarian

Sally Neal

she/her

Contact:

I am the subject librarian for:

CCOM: Strategic Communication, Journalism, Sports Media, Esports, Exploratory Communication; LAS: English, Exploratory Studies.

Temporary contact for: Philosophy & Religion, Political Science

Schedule an appt. with me for research support in these disciplines.

109B Irwin Library
317-940-9949
sneal@butler.edu

Neal Library Instruction Evaluation

Subjects: Communication, English, History, Anthropology and Classics, Journalism, Sports Media

Report an Access Problem

Use this button to report any problems with the online resources listed in this guide (databases, ebooks, broken URLs, etc.)

Conflict, Violence and Peace Studies: Home

Welcome

General Online Resources

General Print Resources

Subject Librarian

Report an Access Problem

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS