Music education : source readings from ancient Greece to today by 
A Bibliography of Source Readings in Music Education by 
Dictionary of Music Education by
"This landmark book provides students, teachers, professionals, and practicioners with a quick, easy-to-us reference for music education terminology."--Publisher's description.
A Guide to Research in Music Education by 
Music in American Higher Education by 
The New Handbook of Research on Music Teaching and Learning by
This handbook features chapters by the world's foremost scholars in music education and cognition. It includes sections on arts advocacy, music and medicine, teacher education, and studio instruction, among other subjects. This new companion volume to the original Handbook of research on music teaching and learning explores the significant changes in music and arts education that have taken place in the last decade. Notably, several chapters now incorporate insights from other fields to shed light on multi-cultural music education, gender issues in music education, and non-musical outcomes of music education. Other chapters offer practical information on maintaining musicians' health, training music teachers, and evaluating music education programs. Philosophical issues, such as musical cognition, the philosophy of research theory, curriculum, and educating musically, are also explored in relationship to policy issues. In addition to surveying the literature, each chapter considers the significance of the research and provides suggestions for future study.
Library Hours
Study Rooms
My Library Account
Library Website
