LibGuides: Chinese Studies: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Chinese Studies LibGuide! This guide offers links to a wealth of resources useful for reseach in Chinese Studies!

Choose from the topics in the tabs across the top of this window.

The Butler University Libraries use the Library of Congress classification system. Most Political Science books are found in the J and K areas, African History in the DT area, African Economics in the HC-HF areas, African Literature in the PL8000 area, and Literature on Music in the ML350 area.

Butler University Political Science Department
Chinese Language, Literature, and Culture LibGuide (Butler University)
Political Perspectives in Periodicals (Butler University)
Links to Liberal, Conservative, & Socialist periodicals and newspapers
Political Science Research & Analysis LibGuide (Butler University)

Core Databases & Reference E-Books

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes international and interdisciplinary journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change

Encyclopedia of Nationalism. Vol.1, Fundamental Themes
In Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Nationalism. Vol.2, Leaders, Movements and Concepts
In Credo Reference

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context covers a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, human rights, English composition and many more.

Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations
In Credo Reference

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

21st Century Political Science: A Reference Handbook
In Credo Reference

Subject Librarian

Sally Neal

she/her

Contact:

I am the subject librarian for:

CCOM: Strategic Communication, Journalism, Sports Media, Esports, Exploratory Communication; LAS: English, Exploratory Studies.

Temporary contact for: Philosophy & Religion, Political Science

Schedule an appt. with me for research support in these disciplines.

109B Irwin Library
317-940-9949
sneal@butler.edu

Neal Library Instruction Evaluation

Subjects: Communication, English, History, Anthropology and Classics, Journalism, Sports Media

Report an Access Problem

Use this button to report any problems with the online resources listed in this guide (databases, ebooks, broken URLs, etc.)

Chinese Studies: Home

Welcome

Core Databases & Reference E-Books

Subject Librarian

Report an Access Problem

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS