Welcome - How to use this Guide - Journalism - Research Guides (LibGuides) at Butler University

Welcome!

How to use this Guide

This LibGuide directs you to journalism and communication databases and resources available through Butler Libraries. Freely accessible resources beyond the Libraries' collections are also included. Navigate this guide using the Tabbed Table of Contents to your left.

Questions? Contact me, the Subject Librarian for Journalism via the Profile Box under the Tabbed Table of Contents. -Sally Neal

Best Bets for Research

Need to research a topic, issue, or find a statistic? These databases are good places to start!

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides access to the full text of hundreds of major business and legal journals, magazines, and U.S. and international newspapers. Company financial, country, tax, medical, federal and state legal information, and accounting information can also be accessed.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This large multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,770 journals, including full text for over 4,000 peer-reviewed titles.
New York Times (Site License) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Click the "Star" icon for instructions on how to register for an individual New York Times account.

This resource is provided by SGA, Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, and Butler University Libraries
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher includes reports that offers in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Journalism

Librarian Contact for this LibGuide

Welcome!

Best Bets for Research

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS