Nursing

This nursing and allied health database includes records from over 5,500 journals, dating back to the 1930s, with full-text access to around 400 current publications. The database also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules. Other subjects covered in CINAHL (Comprehensive Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides full text from almost 520 scholarly journals covering a variety of medical topics.

Article citations, often with abstracts, from more than 4,000 national and international periodicals, books and dissertations in medicine, nursing, dentistry, and related topics; online equivalent to Index Medicus.

Scopus combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

AccessMedicine is a resource that features medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.

ClinicalKey is a database designed for medical professionals. It provides full-text articles from Elsevier’s collection, as well as access to images, videos, and books.

NOTE: After signing in via this link, users may create a personal login to access content anywhere, but they must re-verify the personal account every 90 days. UpToDate is a comprehensive, evidence-based clinical information on the topics of Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine, and Pediatrics.

Full text from the compilation of databases including Poisondex, Drugdex, Emerindex, Identidex, etc. covering drug information, drug therapy, and toxicology.

Clinical Reference Library integrates industry leading clinical databases, drug interactions, and drug images.

NatMed, formerly Natural Medicines, is a resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Visible Body is a group of online programs covering anatomy and physiology through interactive 3D models, animations, images, and quizzes. 
After clicking the access URL, click the "Don't have Account? Sign Up" link to register for a personal user account. After signing up for a personal account, login to Visual Body with credentials you set up during the registration.

PsycInfo, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.

Includes access to APA PsycInfo research services, an alternative interface for searching and browsing the PsycInfo database. To access PsycInfo research services, visit the following url and enter your Butler email address: https://psycinfo.apa.org

The American Psychiatric Association’s Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is a tool for clinicians, an essential educational resource for students and practitioners, and a reference for researchers in the field.

ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present.

Business Source Elite encompasses a selection of business disciplines, offering access to 492 active full-text journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals..