EN290 Research Methods - Literature of Migration - English LibGuide - Research Guides (LibGuides) at Butler University

Terminology

Use the terms below to find information and research on Vietnamese and Korean Americans and their assimilation and cultural perspectives regarding immigration.

Thanh Nguyen, Refugees
Ocean Vuong, On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
Cathy Park Hong, Minor Feelings
Vietnamese United States Fiction
Vietnamese Americans Biography
Vietnamese Americans Interviews
Vietnamese Americans Social conditions
Vietnamese Americans Cultural assimilation
Vietnamese American families
Vietnamese American youth Attitudes

American literature Vietnamese American authors History and criticism
Vietnamese Americans in literature
Vietnamese Americans Ethnic identity*
Vietnamese Americans
Vietnamese United States
Vietnamese immigrants

American literature Korean American authors History and criticism*
Korean American literature United States History and criticism
Korean Americans Ethnic identity*
Korean Americans
Koreans United States
Immigrants’ writings, Korean
Korean literature

Ethnology
Diaspora
Refugees
Immigrants
Migration

Search WorldCat to find ebooks, research articles, & media

Search Butler Libraries

Research Articles on: Asian Diaspora & the United States - Literary Analysis

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this database provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Social, Cultural, Racial, Ethnic, etc. Perspectives

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window
Alt-Press Watch showcases unique, independent voices from a variety grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes international and interdisciplinary journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change

Literary Analysis of the work you are analyzing (the primary source)

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
This group of online indexes provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors, much of it full-text. The database is searchable by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes, or a combination of criteria to create more powerful searches.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online is designed to provide easy access - new users may simply enter an author or title and find a wealth of content, while experienced researchers may broaden or narrow their results via cross-searches on names of critics, journal titles, topics and more.
Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Literary Sources provides information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
A full-text database providing information on authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.

English LibGuide

EN290 Research Methods - 03/18/2024 - Research Log

Nomad Extension

Terminology

Search WorldCat to find ebooks, research articles, & media

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS