Research Guides (LibGuides): EI101: First-Year Business Experience 2022-23 (all sections): Supply Chain Analysis

Supply Chain Resources

Butler LibGuide on Government Information Resources for Business Information
See this LibGuide for links to Federal, State, and Local Government Resources.
Census Bureau Economic Statistics

Tips:

* Also see the Company Profile databases linked under the Competitor Analysis tab above (market research sources). These databases include Hoovers and Mergent Intellect.

AotZ International focuses on trade and supply chain topics.
Mergent Online: Includes Supply Chain information for public companies.
Also see the IBISWorld database for industry reports with a section on the supply chain.
For help using databases, see the tutorials linked on this LibGuide.

AtoZ International Business
AtoZ International Business is a source for international trade and business information product for importers, exporters, logistics professionals, bankers, attorneys, global entrepreneurs, trade promotion agencies, government agencies, and graduate school business programs.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
IBISWorld
Provides industry research, industry risk rating reports, and business environment reports. Industry research reports provide key statistics, market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecasted performance, major industry participants, and other information.
Mergent Intellect
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.

Tip: Start with Thomasnet.com to identify suppliers. You can register for free for full access.

Footwear Distributors & Retailers of America
Trade Association
Global Sources
Global Sources is a leading business-to-business media company.
Industrial Quick Search Directory
Manufacturer Directory
Kompass Directory
An international directory of suppliers in most industries. Search for suppliers and build lists by industry, product, or service.
MacRAE's Blue Book
Information on over 1,200,000 North American industrial companies with more than 2 million product listings indexed under more than 50,000 product headings.
Made-In-China.com
Made-in-China.com provides the most complete, accurate and up-to-date information on Chinese products and Chinese suppliers available anywhere on the web. Nowadays, Made-in-China.com is a world leading B2B portal, specializing in bridging the gap between global buyers and quality Chinese suppliers.
ThomasNet.com
Website for finding suppliers and product sourcing
Footwear Sourcing and Compliance Center

Try the databases linked below to find general business news articles (ex: WSJ, Forbes, local business newspapers). Tip: Try Google to find WSJ articles. Ex: "supply chain" site:wsj.com

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
One Business (ProQuest)
ProQuest One Business is a business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Regional Business News
This database provides coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition (ProQuest)
This is the Eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal, available from 1984 to the present.

EI101: First-Year Business Experience 2022-23 (all sections): Supply Chain Analysis

Supply Chain Resources

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS