Diction in Context by 
A Handbook of Diction for Singers: Italian, German, French by 
A Singer's Manual of Foreign Language Dictions by 
Singing Early Music: The Pronunciation of European Languages in the Late Middle Ages and Renaissance by 
Opera Choruses Pronunciation Guide by 
Singing and Communicating in English: A Singer's Guide to English Diction by 
How to Sing American: Pronunciation for Jazz, Rock, R&B and Other Non-Classical Singers by 
To Sing in English: A Guide to Improved Diction by 
Dictionnaire alphabétique et analogique de la langue française by 
Dictionnaire de la prononciation française dans sa norme actuelle by 
Das Aussprachewoerterbuch der deutschen Sprache by 
German for Musicians by 
German for Singers: A Textbook of Diction and Phonetics by Phonetic Readings of Brahms Lieder by 
The Singer's Manual of German and French Diction by 
Singers' Italian: A Manual of Diction and Phonetics by Italian Art Song Series by 
Singer's Manual of Latin Diction and Phonetics by 
Translations and Annotations of Choral Repertoire by 
Singing in Czech by
If you prefer a physical copy, the older, 2001, edition is held in Music Reference in the basement of the Irwin Library (call number: MT883 .C44 2001). An accompanying CD (DISC 1996) is in the Media collection, also in the basement.
Russian Songs and Arias: Phonetic Readings, Word-by-Word Translations, and a Concise Guide to Russian Diction by 
A Singer's Manual of Spanish Lyric Diction by 
The Libretti of Mozart's Completed Operas by 
Italian Belcanto Opera Libretti, Vol. 1-3 by 
Italian Verismo Opera Libretti by 
Gluck & Monteverdi Opera Libretti by 
Handel Opera Libretti by 
The Complete Puccini Libretti in Two Volumes by 
The Complete Verdi Libretti in Four Volumes by 
French Opera Libretti V.1-3 by 
German Miscellaneous Opera Libretti by 
Four Strauss Opera Libretti by 
Der Ring des Nibelungen (The Ring of the Nibelung) by 
Three Wagner Opera Libretti by 
Libretti of Russian Operas by 
Oxford Paravia Italian Dictionary by 
Spanish-English Dictionary by
Provides equivalents in the Spanish spoken in both Spain and Latin America for a hundred thousand words and expressions in American English, along with numerals, symbols, abbreviations, cultural tips, and guides to Spanish and English grammar.
Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary by
A book that lists French language words and gives their equivalent in English, and English language words with their equivalent in French.
Nouveau Petit Robert Dictionnaire de la Langue Francaise by 
Oxford German Dictionary by
"The Oxford German Dictionary provides authoritative coverage of German and English with over 320,000 words and phrases, and 520,000 translations. Essential grammatical information and language usage notes are provided for both languages. This edition of the Oxford German Dictionary includes cultural notes, providing interesting and helpful information on life in the German- and English-speaking world. In addition, there are boxed notes offering help with language usage and construction, and a centre section covering essential correspondence with sample letters, emails, CVs and résumés, and sections on using the telephone and writing text messages. The colour design and ultra-clear layout make it even easier to find the translation you are looking for. It is an essential reference tool for all serious students of German."--Publisher's description.
Library Hours
Study Rooms
My Library Account
Library Website
