Singers' and Choral Directors' Bible

The "website is beneficial for speech-language pathology and audiology professionals, students, and members of the general public interested in these fields and their associated disorders ... The side menu contains links directed toward specific audiences including professionals, students, and the general public, providing each of these groups with audience-specific topics ...

"IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

The Internet Off-Broadway Database, also known as the IOBDB, provides a catalogue of all shows ever produced Off-Broadway.

Broadway.com features online theater ticketing and phone sales for every Broadway show, most off-Broadway shows and shows in London's West End. The site also contains the most complete editorial coverage of theater on the web, including the latest news, interviews with actors and playwrights, opening-night coverage, original theater reviews and video features. Broadway.com also offers current box office results, show synopses, credits and biographies and in-depth Tony Awards coverage.

An outgrowth of the Broadway Musical Home website, this blog was created in 2009 to deliver Broadway news, reviews, and buzz.

Billing themselves as "the largest Broadway Database Online," the vault is a database provided by Playbill of all the shows they have covered from 1930 until today.

Indexes 1,000+ arias and ensembles by title, opera, composer, voice type, language, range, and keyword and indicates whether or not a translation or text is available. There is also a listing of opera characters.

This site "is devoted to the operas and other works of W. S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan, and to other light operas of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The Archive, which was established in September 1993, includes a variety of G&S related items, including clip art, librettos, plot summaries, pictures of the original G&S stars, song scores, midi and mpeg audio files, and newsletter articles. New items are being added regularly."

Official site for the IO with info about the coming season and performers, educational outreach, etc.

Public domain opera libretti and other vocal texts.

Official Website for the Chicago's Lyric Opera.

The official Metropolitan Opera Archives Database site contains documents, photographs, artwork, costumes, and memorabilia reaching back to the company's opening season in 1883.

"Opening Night! Is a cross-index of data for over 38,000 opera and oratorio premieres, which were originally presented in the database originally titled, "From Don to Giovanni: Opera and Oratorio Citation Database". Browse within any category, or conduct complex searches by combining search terms with one or more of the categories listed in the left column. Sort results by relevance, composer, title, or year. Bookmark citations to send via email. Search words are truncated (e.g., a search for “car” will find Card, Carlo, Carmen, etc.) Source notes provide detailed descriptions for each category, including content parameters and exceptions, and notes on forms of personal and geographical name entries. Follow the Searchworks links to find related scores, recordings and books in Stanford’s library catalog. For the most complete results, you may wish to search directly in the SearchWorks catalog using alternate forms of the work title."

Material in the ROH Collections records the history of the 3 theatres that have stood on the Covent Garden site since 1732, and the performances that they have housed. The Collections are particularly comprehensive from 1946 and cover all activities including the work of the resident companies (both at Covent Garden and on tour), ROH2 and visiting companies. The collections are divided into 3 categories: ROH, Commissioned, and Special Collections.