Research Guides (LibGuides): Strategic Communication: Getting Started

Welcome!

How to use this Guide

This LibGuide directs you to strategic communication databases and resources available through Butler Libraries. Freely accessible resources beyond the Libraries' collections are also included. Navigate this guide using the Tabbed Table of Contents to your left.

Questions? Contact me, the Librarian Liaison for Strategic Communication, via the Profile Box on this page. -Sally Neal

Best Bets

Most often used databases for Strat Comm market research assignments!

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides industry research, industry risk rating reports, and business environment reports. Industry research reports provide key statistics, market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecasted performance, major industry participants, and other information.
MRI-Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Via questionnaires and interviews, MRI-Simmons provides a study of American consumer behaviors regarding: media usage, products/brands used, engagement with entertainment & leisure activities, and additional questions on behaviors, activities, and values. Survey participants' demographic, lifestyle and psychographic characteristics are also included.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, economic reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, in addition to nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Business Databases

Complete Listing of Butler Business Databases - many used for Strat Comm research

Click on this chart to learn about other research databases that you can use for your research.

Strategic Communication

Contact me

Welcome!

Best Bets

Business Databases

CONTACT

QUICK LINKS